This year's round of nominations for the Safety Professional of the Year (SPOTY) awards are now open. Hosted every year by J. J. Keller & Associates, the awards seek to honor safety professionals who are improving the field of safety compliance.

The National Propane Gas Association (NPGA) achieved successes at the recent ICC Fuel Gas code meetings, including substantial updates and clarifications to regulations that directly impact the propane industry.