Propane People "In The News"

People Frayko 012018(January 25, 2018) — Advanced Digital Data, Inc. (ADD Systems; Flanders, N.J.) recently expanded its sales team with the addition of Casey Frayko as a full-time inside sales representative. Casey brings four years of sales experience to ADD Systems, having worked as a salesman for a waste-water equipment company.

People Montgomery 012018People OBrien 012018WESROC Monitoring Solutions (Blair, Neb.) has added two new employees to its team. Derek Montgomery has joined the firm to manage and grow accounts in the Great Lakes region. Montgomery brings a wealth of industry experience to his new position. Upon joining the industry in 1988, he spent his first 10 years performing every role from cylinder dock filling, cylinder/bulk driver, Level 5 service tech, and eventually working his way to becoming an operations manager. For the last 19 years, Montgomery has been in propane sales, focused on adding clients in Ohio and Michigan.

Mike O’Brien has been named to manage and expand the accounts in WESROC’s northeast region. O’Brien also has a great deal of experience and knowledge of the industry, having spent 11 years in propane sales and five years in business consulting. He is acknowledged by his peers as being passionate about helping businesses achieve their financial goals by reducing expenses and increasing sales.

Tom Blackwood of Simmons Energy Solutions (Decatur) will serve as president of the Arkansas Propane Gas Association for 2017-2018. Drew Craft, Craft Propane (Jonesboro), was elected vice president; and Donnie Rhea, AmeriGas Propane LP (Plumerville), treasurer. Tommy Vanaman of Synergy Gas (Beebe) is past president. Directors include Marcus Felker, Danmar Propane (Crawfordsville), District 1; Sherrill Hayes, Heritage Propane (Batesville), District 1; Brad Hamilton, Ferrellgas (Hot Springs), District 2; Ed Williams, Pinnacle Propane (Mountain Pine), District 2; Billy Prince, Pinnacle Propane (Greenbrier), District 3; Gregg Luebbering, Tyson Gas (Springdale), District 3; Ray Still, Southern LP Gas (DeQueen), District 4; and Tom Byrd, Ceba Gas Inc. (Murfreesboro), District 4. At-Large Members include Jim Burcham, Sungas Propane (Damascus); Ken Dewitt, AmeriGas (Wynne); Mark Porth, CHS (Lawson, Mo.); and David Perkins, Dealers LP (Marshall, Mo.).

The Colorado Propane Gas Association has elected its officers for the 2017-2018 term. Randy Crane of Comfurt Gas (Buena Vista) will serve as president; Bryant Gimlin of Hill Petroleum (Greeley), vice president; Skotty Morris, Monte Vista Coop (Monte Vista), secretary; and Cathy Buxton of Wallace Gas and Oil, treasurer.

Craig Fisher of Gas Equipment Co. (Orlando) has been elected president of the Florida Propane Gas Association for the 2017-2018 term. Serving with him are Sam Hodges, Suburban Propane (Sarasota), first vice president; Robbie Robertson, Thermotane Propane (Sanford), second vice president; and Brian Powers, Indiantown Gas Co. (Indiantown), secretary/treasurer. Greg Blazina of Florida Public Utilities Co. is immediate past president.

Board of directors with terms expiring in 2018 include: Todd Lawrence, Farmers Cooperative; Debra Lynch, AmeriGas; Don Lynch, AmeriGas; Donnie Moore, CUI; and Jerry Melendy, Coker Fuel. Directors with terms ending in 2019 include: Kevin Bahr, Bahr’s Propane Gas & A/C Inc.; Ken DePrinzio, Total Comfort Gas; Jim Daus, Tri State Distributors; and Finbar Doyle, Suburban Propane. JD Bain, Ferrellgas; Mack Hacker, Suburban Propane; Patti Mulligan, Sams Gas; and Steve Romano, Gas Equipment Co. will serve on the board until 2020.

Raleigh Garrett, G&S Gas (Milledgeville), will serve as president of the Georgia Propane Gas Association for the new term. Also elected were Pete Cates, TruFlame Gas (Waynesboro), president elect; Steve Pearson, Mountain Gas (Cleveland), vice president; Mark Holloway, Modern Gas (Albany), secretary; and Lynda Humm, Georgia Gas Distributors (Sandy Springs), treasurer.

People Sheets 012018Lynn Sheets has joined K & K Management Solutions (Avon, Ind.) as vice president of business strategy. In his new role, he will work closely with the company’s Valued Partners to provide customized management services to create and manage new business strategies to help them increase ROI, productivity, and efficiencies to ensure consistent and sustainable bottom-line improvement. Since joining the industry in 1974, Sheets has gained wide-ranging energy-related business experience with cooperatives, and propane and petroleum marketers. As the petroleum manager at Key Cooperative/SCE in Iowa for 13 years, he was a K & K Management Solutions’ Energy-Force Enterprise Valued Partner. An active member of the industry, he has been recognized as CHS Propane Marketer of the Year (2004 and 2008), and has participated on the Iowa Propane EFI Board (2002-2006), IPGA Governmental Relations Committee (instrumental in the passing of the state PERC), Iowa Propane Gas PAC, and NPGA Benchmarking Council.

Jeff Ruffner, EnergyUnited Propane LLC (Statesville), will serve as president of the North Carolina Propane Gas Association for the 2017-2018 term. Also on the executive board are Billy Foust, Williams Energy Group (Tarboro), chairman; Joe Phillips, Creedmoor Fuels (Creedmoor), chairman-elect; Scott Prewitt, Blossman Gas (Swannanoa), vice-chairman; Angi Harris, Gardner Marsh (Raleigh), secretary; and Jeff Wade, Rand Wade Oil Co. (Snow Hill), treasurer.

Dan Balmer of Penn Valley Gas Inc. (Telford), has been elected to serve as the 2017-2018 president of the Pennsylvania Propane Gas Association. Serving with him are Harold Sweet, Star Group LP (Douglassville), president elect; Beth Donovan, AmeriGas Propane, vice president; Mark Delehanty, Independence Propane (Green Lane), treasurer; and Hugh Rich III, Richgas Inc. (Kane), secretary.